Costume Designers Guild Winners

For the films of 2011
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 10:39 pm

Costume Designers Guild Winners

Postby HollywoodZ » Wed Feb 22, 2012 11:37 am

Not sure how accurate their winners are to the Oscar winners, but if they are accurate, then the Costume Design race just got really weird.

From the Entertainment Weekly website:

'Harry Potter,' 'Glee,' Clint Eastwood receive Costume Designers Guild Awards
by Lanford Beard

The winners of the 14th Annual Costume Designers Guild Awards were announced last night. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows — Part 2, The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo, and Oscar-nominated W.E. took home the big awards for film. TV honors went to Glee, Boardwalk Empire, and Downton Abbey. Swiffer’s “Country Dirt Cowgirl” took home the sole commercial prize.

Four honorary awards were also presented to Kate Beckinsale, costume designer Marlene Stewart (Real Steel, Tropic Thunder), Glee designer Lou Eyrich, and longtime collaborators Deborah Hooper and Clint Eastwood. Jane Lynch hosted the event. Glee creator Ryan Murphy, actor Columbus Short, Marcia Gay Harden, Ken Watanabe, and supermodel-turned-Revenge star Amber Valletta were on hand to present a few of the night’s awards. See the full winners list below.

Excellence in Contemporary Film
Trish Summerville, The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo

Excellence in Period Film
Arianne Phillips, W.E.

Get more EW: Subscribe to the magazine for only 33¢ an issue!

Excellence in Fantasy Film
Jany Temime, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows — Part 2

Outstanding Contemporary Television Series
Lou Eyrich & Jennifer Eve, Glee

Outstanding Period/Fantasy Television Series
John A. Dunn, Lisa Padovani, 
Boardwalk Empire

Outstanding Made for Television Movie or Miniseries
Susannah Buxton, Downton Abbey

Excellence in Commercial Costume Designs
Roseanne Fiedler, Swiffer: “Country Dirt Cowgirl”

Lacoste Spotlight Award
Kate Beckinsale

DiSaronno Career Achievement in Film Award
Marlene Stewart

Career Achievement in Television Award
Lou Eyrich

Distinguished Collaborator Award
Deborah Hooper and Clint Eastwood

Service Award
Western Costume

Return to “84th Predictions and Precursors”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest